1576 Sweet Home Rd, Buffalo, NY 14228

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

GlobalSecurityIQ is a Certified CMMC Readiness Provider

GlobalSecurityIQ is an officially certified CMMC Registered Provider Organization (RPO) and CMMC Third-Party Assessor Organization (C3PAO) candidate by the CMMC Accreditation Body.  You may visit our profile at CMMC-AB Marketplace. As a RPO and C3PAO candidate, GlobalSecurityIQ is certified and trained by the CMMC Accreditation Body to both prepare and conduct your organization’s CMMC compliance assessment.

Learn more about our services here.


What is the CMMC?

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model certification (CMMC) is a cybersecurity model that all companies doing business with the Department of Defense (DOD) must comply with. On January 31, 2020 the DOD released the latest official version of the CMMC. All companies working with the DOD, approximately 300,000 vendors, must obtain certification by September 2020.

The CMMC is a verification mechanism, departing from the DOD practice of self-verification of cybersecurity requirements, and requires certified independent third party organizations to assess adherence and provide certification. The CMMC has the following five (5) levels of certification, with level five (5) being the most mature and secure environment:


CMMC Version 1.02

This is the latest official version of the CMMC, released by the Department of Defense Office of the Undersecretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment:

PDF Download