1576 Sweet Home Rd, Buffalo, NY 14228


Compliance Solutions

Determining which cybersecurity regulations you need to comply with and your cybersecurity compliance strategy can be a daunting task. Once you’ve finally figured out where you need to comply, the regulations themselves are filled with technical jargon making it nearly impossible for those without an extensive technical background to fully understand. Attempting to navigate alone is likely to leave you under-compliant or over-compliant or even worse, expose you to serious cybersecurity threats and risks.

As a full-service cybersecurity consultancy, after completing a Compliance Gap Analysis, GlobalSecurityIQ can help harden your cybersecurity posture and bring your business to full compliance by implementing any missing solutions (e.g., Risk Assessment, Vulnerability Scanning, Penetration Testing, or Cybersecurity Training).

GlobalSecurityIQ is highly experienced in all cybersecurity compliance matters and offers the following solutions:

Compliance Assessment

We will determine which cybersecurity regulations apply to your company.

Compliance Gap Analysis

We will assess your company against applicable cybersecurity regulations and determine where you are meeting requirements and where you are not.

Cybersecurity Compliance
Hover over tiles below for more information
NIST 800-171
NIST 800-171 governs controlled unclassified information (CUI) in non-federal information systems and organizations.
The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a cybersecurity requirement that requires all companies doing business with the Department of Defense (DOD) to obtain certification by September 2020. There are five (5) levels of certification, with level five (5) requiring the most mature and secure environment.
The NIST Cybersecurity Framework is a methodology and set of cybersecurity controls used to help organizations assess and improve upon their cybersecurity posture.
NYS DFS 23 NYCRR 500 are regulations from the NYS Department of Financial Services that place cybersecurity requirements on all covered financial institutions.
HIPAA Security Rule
HIPAA Security Rule protects individuals' electronic Personal Health Information (ePHI) by establishing administrative, physical and technical safeguards to ensure confidentiality, integrity and security of this information.
NYS SHIELD Act requires organizations in possession of NYS resident private information to provide notification to any New York resident whose private information was accessed by an unauthorized entity. Businesses must also "implement and maintain reasonable safeguards” to protect private information.
NIST 800-53
NIST 800-53 is a set of standards to ensure federal agencies and contractors meet the requirements set forth by the Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA). This was created to strengthen the security of information systems used within the federal government.
Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) is a structured set of security requirements established to protect payment card information.
CIS Critical Controls
CIS Critical Security Controls are cybersecurity best practices that organizations should implement to mitigate attacks and strengthen cybersecurity posture.
ISO/IEC 27000
ISO/IEC 27000, the best-known standard in the ISO family, provides requirements for an Information Security Management System (ISMS).
ISO/IEC 27001:2013
ISO/IEC 27001:2013 sets forth requirements for establishing, implementing, maintaining and continually improving an ISMS. Organizational requirements include assessment and treatment of information security risks.
ISO/IEC 27018:2019
ISO/IEC 27018:2019 implements measures to protect Personally Identifiable Information (PII) including privacy principles for the Public Cloud Computing Environment.